Don’t Believe The Truth (Deluxe)

Don’t Believe the Truth is the sixth studio album by Oasis, released on 30 May 2005. It reached #1 in the UK Albums Chart with first week sales of just under 238,000, becoming the 9th fastest selling album ever in th UK. The album entered the U.S. charts at #12, the highest any Oasis album has reached there since 1997 with Be Here Now, although its chart stay was brief. The album went triple platinum in the UK in the first week of 2006, and has gone Gold in the United States. As of July 2007, Don’t Believe the Truth has sold around 4 million copies worldwide.

:: Info ::

Released: 30th May 2005
Highest Chart Position: Number 1 in the UK
Recorded at: January 2004 – February 2005 in London, England at Metropolis Studios, Olympic Studios, Strangeways Studios, and Wheeler End Studios and in Los Angeles, California at Capitol Studios and The Village.
Track 1, 9 written by Andy Bell (Creation Songs Ltd/Warner Chappell Music Ltd.).
Track 2, 3, 5, 8, 11 written by Noel Gallagher (Oasis Music/Sony/ATV Music Publishing Ltd.).
Track 4 written by Liam Gallagher with Gem (Universal Music Publishing Ltd/EMI Music Publishing Ltd.).
Track 6, 7 written by Liam Gallagher (Universal Music Publishing Ltd.).
Track 10 written by Gem (EMI Music Publishing Ltd.).
Produced by: Dave Sardy.
Engineers: Greg Gordon at Olympic Studios, Capitol Studios and The Village.
Mastered by: Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk Corporation, New York.
Artwork by: Noel Gallagher.
Photography by: Lawrence Watson.
Additional Footage by: Jason Rhodes.
Stills Photography by: Lawrence Watson, Gem, Andy Bell and Jason Rhodes.
Layout by: Simon Halfon.
Interviews by: Colin Murray.
Production DVD design and authoring by: Metropolis.
“Lyla” Video Directed by Tim Qualtrough.
Drums by Zak Starkey, except Mucky Fingers by Terry Kirkbride.

:: Oasis Are ::

Liam Gallagher-Vocals
Noel Gallagher-Lead Guitars & Backing Vocals
Gem Archer-Rhythm Guitar
Andy Bell-Bass Guitar