Liam Gallagher Debuts New Solo Songs at Manchester Ritz Gig

Liam Gallagher played his debut solo gig at Manchester’s O2 Ritz, premiering new tracks, playing Oasis hits and teaming up with the Britpop band’s former guitarist Bonehead.

Gallagher had promised that he would “honour” the victims of the Manchester terror attack with “something special planned” and proceeds from the show went to the victims and families of those affected by last week’s attack. He further paid tribute to those who lost their lives with a stage set-up that included 22 candles – one for every victim in the attack.

Liam took to the stage with Oasis’ “Fuckin’ In The Bushes”, kicking off the gig with a rendition of “Rock’n’Roll Star”. Gallagher then played another Oasis classic, ‘Morning Glory’, as the second song of his set before a new track called ‘Greedy Soul’ with the chorus: “It’s a long way down”. More new songs followed, the first thought to be upcoming single ‘Wall Of Glass’, another titled ‘Bold’ and a third called ‘Paper Crown’.

Liam’s seventh song of the night was ‘D’You Know What I Mean’, followed by ‘Slide Away’. Later, Bonehead joined Gallagher on stage to perform ‘Be Here Now’. Leaving briefly before returning for an encore, Liam ended the night with a rendition of ‘Live Forever’.

See the full setlist below:

‘Rock ‘n’ Roll Star’
‘Morning Glory’
‘Greedy Soul’ (New song)
‘Wall of Glass’ (New song)
‘Bold’ (New song)
‘Paper Crown’ (New song)
‘D’You Know What I Mean’
‘Slide Away’
‘It Doesn’t Have To Be That Way’ (New song)
‘You’d Better Run, You’d Better Hide’ (New song)
‘Universal Gleam’
‘Be Here Now’ (with Bonehead)
‘Live Forever’

Source: NME