The Masterplan

The Masterplan is a compilation album by English rock band Oasis, comprising B-sides which never made it onto an album. It was first released in late 1998. The Masterplan reached #2 in the UK where it went platinum, and #51 in the United States. However, it did gain top spot in various charts around the world, going on to sell in excess of 2 million copies. Four songs from the album appear on compilation album Stop the Clocks.

:: Info ::

Released: 2nd November 1998.
Highest Chart Position: Number 2 in the UK.
Songwriters: Noel Gallagher except I Am The Walrus written by John Lennon and Paul McCartney.
Produced and Mixed by: Owen Morris and Noel Gallagher.
Artwork by: Brian Cannon.
Assisted by: Matthew Sankey
Photography: James Burns
Sleeve Notes by: Paul Du Noyerr

:: Oasis Are ::

Liam Gallagher-Vocals
Noel Gallagher-Lead Guitars & Backing Vocals
Paul ‘Bonehead’ Arthurs-Rhythm Guitar
Paul ‘Guigsy’ McGuigan-Bass Guitar
Tony McCarroll/Alan White-Drums